Anniversary Cake

My first post! So, this was my first cake I did since working in a bakery in probably almost 10 years.  When I did take breaks during school the tv was frequently on the Food Network. I saw how far the cake shows had come and I saw a lot of stuff on there, where I would say to myself, “I could do that”, and “I could do it better.” So the entire time I was in school I wanted to get back into cakes, but had absolutely no time!

Several months after graduating in August of 2010 our anniversary was near, and I thought, I will do a cake- of course! This was my first time making fondant and doing figures in fondant not knowing how it would turn out. I definitely learned a lot and I can see now I really had no idea what I was doing:) The cake turned out really cute though and I was already addicted!

This entry was posted in 3D Cakes, Cakes for 2 and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Anniversary Cake

  1. Welcome to te world of blogging. Your cake looks delicious.

  2. mydearbakes says:

    omg! This looks so beautiful! It’s almost like a piece of art =)

  3. lovethehomeyfeeling says:

    Hahaha, I just literally LOL-ed at this. The last photo is EXACTLY how I would consume a cake like this, despite my normal habit of just devouring desserts in the most barbaric manner thinkable. 😀

Leave a comment